The end of an era

I just remembered that a new In Death book was released this week.  I didn’t pre-order a copy or skitter over to Amazon to download a copy.  

I feel like the end of an era has arrived.  Or something.  Since I started reading the series (early on, I think only 2 or 3 had been published when I tried the first one), I’ve never NOT pre-ordered a copy or hustled out to the bookstore on release day.

Eh.

 

On an unrelated note, the B&N at Union Station is closing.  It gets a lot of foot traffic, so I’m a little surprised.  But not hugely so, given the recent announcement of store closings.  Also, on a purely selfish note, their stock was not very impressive.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

