Wibbling through a blizzard

The DC Metro region is expecting a blizzard. Right now, forecasts say 16 to 30 inches of snow with winds up to 40 mph. White out conditions through Sunday morning. Metro has already announced they are closing up Friday night for the weekend, which may be unprecedented in its history.

I have a (relatively pleasant) dilemma. I have tickets to Sunday’s Penguins-Capitals game. Games are almost never canceled. I’m not sure how this game will pan out since the Penguins have a Saturday home game and thus have to fly or drive to DC during the white out. Do I just chalk up the game/tickets as a loss, assuming it won’t be rescheduled, or stay in DC for the weekend for it?

It feels irresponsible to be away from home during a blizzard. But it’s not like I’ll be doing anything constructive there.

Also, keep in mind that several years ago I went to NYC for a weekend despite a blizzard. (It was fine. And fun.)

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Wibbling through a blizzard

  1. Dilemma! Good luck, whatever you decide…

    • It’s such a first world problem, right?

      I came to work and brought an overnight bag, but the more I think about it, the less I want to be stuck in DC with nothing to do until Sunday. The metro isn’t running and I’d guess pretty much everything will be closed. I’ll see if anyone who lives closer cn use the tickets.

Leave a Reply

