Continuity is a thing

There is an author whose voice/style I really enjoy.  Or maybe it’s the voice she has given her main character?  In any case, I’ve kept up with the series through multiple books, even though pretty much every book has had very noticeable copy-editing blips and some continuity errors.  Despite being edited by a Big Name Editor.

A novella was self-published recently, and there are a couple of continuity/consistency things that just make me cringe.  Is it retconning?  I don’t know.  But I think I’m at my limit, especially now that the series has moved to hardback; I’m not willing to pay hardback prices for books that make my hands itch for a red pen.

1 Comment

Filed under Book related, Uncategorized

One response to “Continuity is a thing

Leave a Reply

