Flailing with glee

I just saw that there will be a new Vorkosi-verse book out next year from Bujold!  I had to do a flail-y happy dance!  (It’s a good thing today was a telework day, because my dancing would probably scare my colleagues.)

From Bujold’s GoodReads blog:

I am pleased to report that a new Cordelia Vorkosigan novel has been sold to Baen Books for publication, tentatively, in February of 2016.
The title is Gentleman Jole and the Red Queen.
It is not a war story. It is about grownups.
And that is probably all I ought to say right now in a venue read by the spoiler-sensitive. It is, after all, a long haul till next February.
2016 will also mark the 30th anniversary of my first publication by Baen, which ought to be good for a little PR fun.
Ta, L.

On the reading front, a friend recommended Robert Dugoni’s My Sister’s Grave.  I enjoyed it, but as the end approached I felt pretty manipulated in a cheap way by the author.  I’m not sure I’d go out of my way to read other Dugoni books (he has another series and may be planning more for this one).

C

Leave a comment

Filed under Book related

Leave a Reply

