Apparently I’m crazy

According to a random commenter, who apparently wants to be a writer but can’t afford an editor or proofreader and doesn’t want to do the actual work of being in an online critique group, I am crazy for thinking that self-published authors should invest either the time or social capital in those things.

Whatever.  Maybe I am crazy, but I’m also a person with disposable income directed at books and a reader who kills Kindle samples when they demonstrate shitty grasp of punctuation, spelling, verb tenses, etc.  Make of that what you will.

Mostly I just wanted to roll my eyes at the commenter, who comes across as a whiny child who needs the Debbie Allen Fame speech.  Or maybe just Ursula the Sea Witch’s warning:  if you want to cross the bridge, you have to pay the toll.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Book related

One response to “Apparently I’m crazy

  1. Unbelievable. I liked your comment too.

Leave a Reply

