Oh, Net Galley, you fail

I found an approval email from Net Galley in my inbox this morning. Which was curious since I have no requests pending. But okay.

When I opened the message, I found I’ve been pre-approved to read an erotic romance novel by an author I’ve never heard of. And the tag line from Net Galley is that readers of the Crossfire and Fifty Shades series will love this book.

Uh, serious misfire there, Net Galley. After reading the first 20 pages of FSoG, I abandoned it because of its crappy writing. And the first Crossfire book was pedestrian and a C- book (not recommended) for me.

What algorithm got my address added to the pre-approval blast email list for that book? Inquiring minds…

Leave a comment

Filed under Book related

Leave a Reply

