New audiobooks for me

New audiobooks I’ve downloaded or want:

Glock: The Rise of America’s Gun by Paul Barrett.  Several of my colleagues are unabashed gun collectors, and truly believe that as a single woman I should have a gun for protection.  More than one gun actually.  I grew up around guns used for hunting but not handguns, so I’m leery of them, but sooner or later I’ll probably go to the range with one or both of them.  This caught my eye at B&N the other day but I decided to try the audiobook rather than paper.

Komarr by Lois McMaster Bujold.  Eventually I will have the entire Vorkosigan series in audio, paper, and electronic format.  

Somebody Killed His Editor by Josh Lanyon — this one is on my wishlist, since I’ve used all my credits for the month.

 

Recently listened to Whispers Under Ground, narrated by Kobna Holdbrook-Smith.  Very impressed with the narration and his Peter Grant voice.  The only quibble I have is with his interpretation of Agent Reynolds, the American FBI agent:  her accent is described as being a mix of southern and midwestern, but the accent used sounds more upper East Coast to me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

