UBS swap

There’s a used bookstore in my neighborhood; I seldom patronize it because its selection of genre fiction of any type is pretty pathetic.  But I’m still trying to purge my book collection, so today I gathered a half dozen books I’m never going to re-read (or even finish in the case of a couple) and took them with me when I walked through the neighborhood and ran errands.  Two paperbacks and four hardbacks earned me $12 cash or bookstore credit.  Being a book glutton, I opted for the credit and left with a collection of Kipling’s war stories centered on Afghanistan and the Boer War, a Greg Rucka novel, and a book by Orson Scott Card.

I suppose we shall see how this turns out:  if I get rid of 6 books but bring back 3, that doesn’t seem so bad, does it?  It’s still a step in the right direction.  (That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Book related

Leave a Reply

