Stupid pet tricks

Work is kicking my ass and I don’t have much to say about my recent reading material.  Plus, it snowed again and is supposed to snow again this weekend.  DNW.

It’s heartless of me, but seeing my cat do this today made me laugh.  I had to grab my phone to take a picture.  Once I got it (blurry as it is), then I could rescue her.  


She stalked off with offended dignity and groomed herself…and a half hour later got the carton out of the trashcan and did it again.

 

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Stupid pet tricks

  1. They are so good for the entertainment value – lol!

  2. LOL! One of my cats used to stick his head into the narrow paper bags from the liquor store and walk around with it on his head. I was always incapacitated from laughter.

    • Mine isn’t interested in small bags generally, but if a sturdy paper bag, like Whole Foods uses, is available, she’ll knock it over, then crouch inside looking out.

  3. That pic made my morning, so thank you.

  4. Oh that is just too funny!!!!
    And what is it about work kicking ass? Mine’s doing that to me too. Don’t they understand there are books going unread?

    • I don’t know, but I’m on the verge of taking a mental health day. Or at least working from home again, because I get so much more done when people don’t stop by my office and interrupt me at their convenience and my inconvenience.

  5. Anonymous

    I wish I had a cat. They are great fun. Thanks for sharing! (Also love that I must prove I’m a human. HA! I could be a Cardassian!) (Not to be confused with Kardashian, but it’s so easily done.)

Leave a Reply

