Random facts of a personal nature

…but not too personal.

Firstly: booked hotel and transpo to New York for later in the month.  Hadn’t planned on going specifically, was contemplating dates generally, but The Biochemist will be in town then, so we can cling.

B:  Yesterday I removed from Google Reader what was for me, as a genre romance reader and occasional blogger, a foundational romance reading blog.  There’s nothing wrong with the blog; like everything, it has changed as it has grown, and it just doesn’t interest me any longer.  I hung out there for reviews, but now it does mostly videos and contests that I’m not interested in.  Am sure the blog owner neither knows nor cares.  Eh.

Nextly:  I slept 12 hours last night.  I never do that.  But apparently my body needed it.  The low grade headache I’ve had all week is finally gone.

Lastly:  I should be doing work, including disaster testing for remote login and work continuity for the office…but I don’t wanna.  I also should head to the cleaner, the cobbler, and the post office before they close.  And yet my bum is still planted on the couch.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Random facts of a personal nature

  1. Anonymous

    Oh cute kitty!
    Would this site also be known for kindle, kindle, kindle, sony ereader and Kindle posts? I’m not far behind you. It has kind of lost its way.
    Glad the big sleep has helped you!

    • Possibly, although more of the videos and pop culture lately. I have less free time to spend blog-reading than I used to, and spending my reading time wading through less of what I perceive as substance and more advertising just got to be too much.
      I feel old. Or older. Working 12 hours days never used to bother me, but a week of it did me in.
      How’s Janowrimo going?

  2. Anonymous

    Yay for some cling time with Biochemist!
    I can’t seem to remove links on my sidebar even though there are a few I no longer go to. I am going to try and find new bloggers who are blogging more than some of us (yeah, me – bad Cindy)
    I won’t comment on 12 hrs as that is my norm. Ooops, just commented on it. Last year when I was up to an hour on the treadmill daily, I could only sleep 8 hours. Messed me up. Now, I’m hoping to get back to that cause I know what I’ll do with those extra 4 hours a day – read!
    CindyS

  3. I’m always impressed by bloggers who change their templates and customize them. LJ is easy — all done for you, but for any links that you want to add and even then you just have to cut and paste the code into their form.
    If 12 hours is your norm, that’s fine 🙂 But I bet you stay awake for long stretches, too.

Leave a Reply

