AAR’s Top 100 (21-30)

More of my opinion about AAR’s Top 100 poll.

21.  A Kingdom of Dreams by Judith McNaught
Medieval published in 1989
Haven’t thought of this book in years, but it might be on my list.

22.  Heaven, Texas by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Contemporary published in 1995
Another of the football series, I’ve read it but it wasn’t a keeper.

23.  Mr. Perfect by Linda Howard
Contemporary published in 2000
The beginning of the end for me as a Howard reader.

24.  Naked in Death by JD Robb
Futuristic romantic suspense published in 1995
LOVE this book.  Would definitely be in my top ten.

25.  Blue Eyed Devil by Lisa Kleypas
Contemporary published in 2008
Meh.

26.  It Happened One Autumn by Lisa Kleypas
European historical published in  2005
Haven’t read it.

27.  Lover Awakened by JR Ward
Paranormal published in 2006
This is Zsadist’s book, yes?  It’s proably the only book of the series that I would put on my list.

28.  Nobody’s Baby But Mine by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Contemporary published in 1997
I loved the humor of this book (cereal killer, heh), but thought the heroine was offensive and dumb, despite her high IQ.

29.  Almost Heaven by Judith McNaught
European historical published in 1990
Read this one as a teenager during a McNaught glom, haven’t reread it in years.  The melodrama appealed to me at the time, but I’m not sure it would be to my taste today.

30.  Suddenly You by Lisa Kleypas
European historical published in 2001
Haven’t read it, not likely to.

The preponderance of Kleypas on this section of the list?  Meh.  Clearly, AAR readers like her style of European historicals and contemporaries.  Two or maybe three of these would be on my ballot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

