We interrupt your regularly scheduled reading program…

My reading plans were abruptly interrupted when my copy of Cryoburn arrived.  Tore through it in one night and am ready to go back for a re-read to appreciate all the things I rushed over in my haste.  And I would like to write a review.  But I can’t even imagine how to do so right now without giving away monumental spoilers.

Maybe my favorite lines are Miles’ musings early on

Only five days on this beknighted world, and already total strangers wanted to kill me.  Sadly, it wasn’t even a record. 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “We interrupt your regularly scheduled reading program…

  1. Anonymous

    I am trying to decide if I should start the Miles series or not. I have just finished reading the Sharing Knife books and really like them.

    • Although I loved the Sharing Knife series, I love the Vorkosigan series more. Although if you made me choose between Miles and Cazaril from The Curse of Chalion, it would be a very hard decision. Miles would probably win, in part because he has so many more books in which to be a twisty, trickster-like character, while Caz only has one.

Leave a Reply

