Book bundle giveaway

I’ve mentioned a couple of times that I have too many books, and bringing 50 more home from RWA did not help my shelving situation.  So I’ve decided to give three bundles of books away.

If you’re interested, post a comment below telling me what your favorite subgenre is.  On Wednesday, I’ll select three commenters (assuming there are three or more, which is a huge assumption) .

The bundles include:

An Affair Before Christmas by Eloisa James
Duchess By Night by Eloisa James
Don’t Bargain With the Devil by Sabrina Jeffries
Before the Scandal by Suzanne Enoch
The Diary of Cozette by Amanda McIntyre

Hot in Here by Sophie Renwick
Suddenly One Summer by Barbara Freethy
Outcast by Joan Johnston
Too Good To Be True by Kristan Higgins

 The Doctor’s Meant-To-Be Marriage by Janice Lynn
Her Very Own Family by Trish Milburn
Fortune’s Woman by Raeanne Thayne
The Royal Doctor’s Bride by Jessica Matthews
Virgin Mistress, Scandalous Love Child by Jennie Lucas
 

ETA:  I will mail internationally, although probably at the cheapest rate.

Just in case you wondered:  these are books that were part of a goody bag/giveaway or I swapped them at the swap table in the registration area after the publisher signings were over.  No one waiting in the not-wonderfully managed signing lines missed out on these.  I picked them all up with the intention of reading them, but my overflowing shelves cannot take any more books.  Sadly.  Plus, well, I’m not reading much paper lately.  I ❤ my iPhone.  [Her name is iPhigenia, btw.]

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Book bundle giveaway

  1. Historical. Strangely enough, I never *think* of myself as primarily a historical romance reader. And yet I am. Almost all of my comfort reads are historical rom.
    (BTW, I live in Australia, so if you don’t want to ship overseas, I understand.)

    • Hi, Kat.
      I will ship to Australia.
      What are your historical comfort reads?
      I don’t think of myself as a historical reader…until I look at my shelf of older historical keepers. My favorites are Lavyrle Spencer’s westerns and early 20th century books. It seems weird to call something set in the 40s or 50s historical, but it’s obviously not contemporary, so it must be historical, no?

      • My most reread book is Enchanting Pleasures by Eloisa James, followed closely by England’s Perfect Hero by Suzanne Enoch. Romancing Mr Bridgerton by Julia Quinn has my favourite first chapter ever, and anything by Laura Kinsale is rereadable. I’ve also recently discovered Jo Goodman and Liz Carlyle, and I love Joanna Bourne. I suppose most of these are Regency historicals.
        I have the same confusion around the term “historical”. I often think Regency or medieval, but in fact it applies to a broader set of books than that. (Can I just say, though, that the hygiene issue in medievals often stops me short. I read one where the hero had severe food poisoning, then chased after the runaway heroine and…kissed her. Ew!!!)

  2. Regency – because I like that era and I love being swept away by it all.
    I also live in Australia so, if you don’t want to ship, I understand!

    • Hi, larochka.
      What are your favorite Regency-set books? Do you like trads or anything Regency-set? My favorite regencies are those by Carla Kelly, although they aren’t typical for trads.
      I will ship to Australia 🙂
      Cheers,
      jmc

  3. My favorites are contemporaries. 🙂

  4. I’d say my favorites are regencies and paranormal contemporaries… but it depends a lot on my mood. I discovered Star Trek recently so at the moment I’m reading almost nothing but sci-fi. Before that I was on a romantic suspense binge – I re-read all my Suzanne Brockmann. And before that, I was re-reading my old favorites, 19th/early 20th century children’s classics like Lucy Maud Montgomery and Heidis, or M/M cop stories. I love all kinds of genres and whatever I’m reading at the moment tends to become my favorite. But if I try to be objective and think of what I’m most likely to be drawn to in a bookstore…yeah, probably regencies and paranormal 😀

  5. Anonymous

    My personal favorites are the paranormal romances although lately, I’ve fallen into the urban fantasy books. My first favorite reads were historicals, although every historical I read now has not lived up the the initial readings, lol.

  6. Anonymous

    If you’re willing to send to Finland, please count me in.
    My favorites genres are historical and paranormal romance.
    And also urban fantasy. Lately I’ve really grown to like contemporaries and romantic suspense. These days I read almost anything 🙂
    Maija P.
    chayanna82(at)hotmail(dot)com

  7. Anonymous

    My favorites are paranormals and historicals, what I’m reading depends on my mood… Favorite authors are Nalini Singh and J R Ward, for historicals Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James.
    I’m from Finland too!
    Eva
    eva.silkka at gmail.com

  8. Anonymous

    How in the world can you read on an Iphone. I keep thinking your thumb or finger would get sore from paging forward. Course, I just turned 39 and my eyesight is not the eagle eye I had up until 4 years ago. Could read stuff a mile away for years.
    I digress!
    I’m in Canada – you my friend are obviously international 😉
    I love paranormal – I fell into it with my first read of an Anne Stuart short story where the hero was Death. Colour me way too intrigue. Haven’t stopped loving them since.
    Early, early I was all about the historical – my favs were Julie Garwood, Woodiwiss, Lindsey, Katherine Sutcliffe (dark heroes).
    I’m slowly coming around to historicals again – they were just a touch too bright and shiny – I do like my tortured H/H but then I look back and remember my absolute worship of JG. I think it was because in the late 80s I read too many heroines who were welcome mats and it was nice to see a heroine being treated with respect by the hero.
    CindyS

    • Cindy, I would have assumed romantic suspense and maybe the paranormal, never would have guessed that you have read a lot of historicals!
      The only Stuart books I’ve read are a couple of her Ice books, although I have a couple of her old books TBR somewhere. Didn’t realize she wrote paranormals, too. Which would you recommend.
      I think I’ve read all of Garwood’s older historicals, but nothing that she’s published in the last four or five years. Will my romance reader card be revoked if I admit to never having read Woodiwiss? Bought a copy of one (with a woman in a flowing pink dress) at the UBS, but it’s been in the car forever, haven’t brought it inside and shelved it.
      The font on the iPhone is adjustable, depending on what application you use, so it’s no different in terms of work for my eyes. I miss paper books a little, but it is much more convenient for commuting, don’t have to worry about finishing a book and then having nothing to read on the way home.

  9. Anonymous

    hey you’ve won another book, too—and M&Ms.
    Kate R

  10. I don’t believe Woodiwiss would age well. I haven’t re-read any of her books in years but I have a feeling every romance cliche that ever existed was put into these books. It was thrilling when I was 18 and had never read anything like them before.
    What’s funny is I read strictly historical for years and thought contemporaries were odd. I couldn’t relate to the heroines (many of them being heiresses and such) and they weren’t contemporary to who I was at the time. I’m pretty sure my first contemporary was JAK because I read all her Quick books (I gave them all away a few years back). Then I started reading Silhouette Desires and was floored at the sizzle in such a small book. Nora Roberts got in there but I didn’t think her books were romances as much as stories with romantic elements.
    Then that Silhouette Night series came out and I was hooked. I ran across a few horrid ones but I loved the paranormals. So even though I know people are sick of them I hope there will always be some around.
    Honestly, I’m not sure AS wrote any other paranormal stories. This was a short story in an Anthology called Strangers In The Night – I still have the original. I remember the story ended and I was all ‘wth!?’. So yeah, I’m definitely used to abrupt endings now.

Leave a Reply

