Austin and Houston recs?

Anybody got recs for things to do in Austin and Houston? Long weekend split between the two coming up.

Only definites are BatFest and sushi/mojitos at Japaneiro’s.

Also, the immediate gratification of ebooks cannot be emphasized enough. Wanted to read Cal’s and Min’s courtship again but could not find my paper copy. It’s somewhere in the disaster that is my “library”. No problem, download an e-version. A couple of clicks, et voilà, Charm Boy and Minnie are at my fingertips.

I’ve been resisting the urge to buy The Curse of Chalion in e-format (two formats on my shelves plus two other couple I’ve lent seem like enough, no?). But it would be a nice addition to my e-library.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

