Al-Hikma

One of my classmates told me that there’s an excellent Arabic bookstore, Al-Hikma, in Falls Church on Columbia Pike. She found several helpful workbooks and some childrens books written with the English and Arabic on opposite pages. Will have to check it out on my next day off.

Happy news — a second section of the third level has been opened, with the same instructor that I have now. The school only scheduled one, even though there were three full sections of level two. Were they expecting a huge attrition rate? In any case, I’ve registered. Level two ends on Saturday and level three starts on Thursday. I much prefer this to the long holiday between levels one and two. I’d forgotten pretty much everything in the two months off.

Leave a comment

Filed under arabic

Leave a Reply

