Arabic II

Well, the Saturday class was pretty cool. It was full, which was a surprise. I didn’t think many people would be interested in a 9am-12pm class. Who knew?

I listened to the disks on the drive in, which was good, since pretty much everything I learned last semester had evaporated. By the end of the lesson, I was feeling back in the swing of things, although I need to spend some time this week reviewing, in addition to doing the homework and memorizing new vocabulary. This lesson — the university setting, review of nisba structure (creation of adjectives), and idafa structure (creation of compound and possessive nouns).

On the Russian front, I haven’t been able to get ahold of the Russian III instructor: I’ve emailed and left voicemail, but not heard back. Tonight is the second class of Russian II, which I suppose I’ll prepare for, since I’m not sure what’s going on with the III class.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

