Wrong headline for WV mine cave in

Did anyone else see that the print version of USA Today (early version, I assume) led with the banner headline that 12 miners survived the cave in, only one miner died? I noticed the paper at the news stand in Union Station yesterday evening as I left the office. Ouch. When I got up at 5am, they already knew that the numbers had been reversed in initial reports. I’m guessing that USA Today’s website included the proper information, but it kinda surprised me to see the wrong headline still hanging around in print at 7pm. I wonder what the timeline was for the correct information, as compared to the paper’s printing schedule.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

