Serenity

Anyone who reads this journal will probably think that I’m a total Joss Whedon fan, because I’ve been so obsessed with Serenity in the past few weeks. But I’m really not. Firefly was my first happy encounter with Whedon’s imagination; I didn’t watch Buffy or Angel, and I have no plans to start. But I really enjoyed Serenity, enough that I’m looking forward to seeing what he does with Wonder Woman.Anyway, my last Serenity-related post: although the captain, Mal, was the hero, Jayne the screw-up had the best lines. My favorite: “Shiny. Let’s be bad guys.” And his manifesto about killing cracked me up: “How does a man get so wrong? Cutting on himself, raping, murdering. I’ll kill a man in a fair fight…or if I think he’s gonna start a fair fight…or if bothers me, or if there’s a woman, or if I’m getting paid. Mostly only when I’m getting paid.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

