Comfort reads

I’ve been procrastinating. I have Christmas cards to write and shopping to do, and unread library books that will have to be returned soon. But on Monday I pulled out my copy of The Curse of Chalion by Lois McMaster Bujold, and I’ve been rereading it in my spare time ever since.Everyone has them, books that they read and re-read. Well, maybe not everyone, but bibliophiles do, I’m certain. When I was a child, that book that I would reread was, at various times, Go, Dog, Go, The Digginest Dog, and the Barbapapas’ New Home. Later it was replaced by Across Five Aprils, and then the Anne of Green Gables series. I’ve got several now, including Jane Austen’s Persuasion, The Curse of Chalion, and Crusie’s Welcome to Temptation.What are yours?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

