Bummed about baseball

I’m an Orioles fan. I can’t help it: I started to love baseball while in law school, when I would wander down to Oriole Park at Camden Yard to watch batting practice with my classmates. It’s a habit I can’t seem to shake. I love the O’s, even though they’ve stunk up the AL East for the past seven years. So I’m utterly bummed out by the fact that BJ Ryan, one of the few bright spots of last year’s O’s, has signed with Toronto for big money. I know, as an athlete, he has a small window of time in which he’ll be able to earn big bucks and make a name for himself, and I don’t begrudge him that. But I really wish that he could have stayed in Baltimore and done both. At this point, my baseball hopes will be dependent upon Miguel Tejada, Rodrigo Lopez and Brian Roberts…assuming that they are all healthy and still Orioles come next spring; I know Tejada is signed, but don’t know what the contract status is for other two.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

